OOP Corner: Tiger Trap - Sour Grass

Posted: Tuesday, April 12, 2011 by Fashion Munx in Labels: , ,

You think if there was a highly influential band with a tiny discography someone would do their best to keep all of it in print. At the very least the major releases right? Well somehow K Records (or whomever owns the rights to these songs) didn't get that memo. Tiger Trap had a huge impact on indie guitar pop but other than a few 7" records, the Sour Grass EP is the only other release the band had aside from their self-titled LP and it is way out of print. I've seen both the CD and the 10" go for some ridiculous prices but you can usually get one for couple of bucks on Ebay if you are lucky. You can find rips of this floating around other places on the internet but they are usually rubbish quality or even vinyl rips so here is a high quality CD rip. This is some super catchy stuff. Enjoy!

Besides: The Draft - We'll Never Know

Posted: Sunday, April 10, 2011 by Fashion Munx in Labels: , ,

This is a long overdue post, it was meant to go up back when we posted all those Hot Water Music related updates. Pants did most of the work on this one so thanks go to her. Anyways this is a b-side and rarities collection by the Draft who were basically Hot Water Music without Chuck Ragan during HWM's hiatus. If you've never heard the band they continue the Epitaph Records-era Hot Water Music more straight up rocking approach but also toss in some roots rock and 90's alternative. If you like what Against Me! has been doing since signing to Sire this is very much in a similar vein except without lyrics that are pure cheese.

The Draft didn't release much as a band and now that Hot Water Music is back I'm not sure we're gonna get much more. This collects the band's three 7", a handful of demos that came out prior to the In A Million Pieces LP, a compilation track and some rare live songs. Enjoy!


1. New Eyes Open [Demo Version]
2. Lo Zee Rose [Demo Version]
3. Alive or Dead [Demo Version]
4. Bordering [Demo Version]
5. Wired [Demo Version]
6. All We Can Count On [Demo Version]
7. Stop Wastin' My Time
8. Up All Night
9. Devil in the Shade
10. Na Na Na
11. We'll Never Know
12. Hard To Be Around it
13. Little Mascara [Replacements cover]
14. Chewing on Broken Glass [Live]
15. Up All Night [Live]

  • Track 1 originally appeared on the Unsound compilation. Epitaph Records 2006.
  • Tracks 2-6 are not commercially available. Demos recorded for In A Million Pieces.
  • Tracks 7 & 8 originally appeared on the Stop Wastin' My Time 7". No Idea Records 2007.
  • Tracks 9 & 10 originally appeared on the Na Na Na 7". No Idea Records 2006.
  • Tracks 11 & 12 originally appeared on the We'll Never Know 7". No Idea Records 2007.
  • Track 13 originally appeared on the We'll Inherit the Earth: A Tribute To The Replacements compilation. 1234 Go! Records 2006.
  • Tracks 14 & 15 are not commercially available.