Besides: Lemuria - The Second Collection

Posted: Monday, October 4, 2010 by Fashion Munx in Labels: ,

This update was originally supposed to be a Dinosaur Jr. update but their b-side collection is so large it was taking me too much time to edit/make sure I had everything. Instead I bring you another band that walks the line between indie and punk except with a lot more cute and pop - Buffalo's Lemuria. I normally like to only do b-sides collections when a band is broken up that way the chances of them releasing something else to make my hard work incomplete less likely, but Lemuria just signed to hardcore label Bridge 9 Records so I figured it was time to close on a chapter of sorts. Lemuria has already released The First Collection which collects most of the band's non-LP material since their inception but there was one glaring exception: their split 7" with The Ergs!. That split is arguably some of each band's best work. That is the starting point from which I put this together. I did not include the band's Ozzy 7" because while it fits the era I think you'd agree that it really is a self-contained release not sounding a whole lot like that that came before it. So this is a small collection tying up loose ends with demos, unreleased stuff and live material making up the majority of what we have here. Enjoy!:



1. Getting Over Ourselves
2. Searching For Contrition
3. Hey, I'm Over Here
4. An Attempt To Think About You
5. Let's Think About What Just Happened
6. Muzzle Your Wisdom
7. An Attempt To Think About You [Alternate Version]
8. Little Silver Children
9. Clean
10. Alec Eiffel [Pixies cover]
11. Mechanical [Live Version]
12. Pants [Pink Couch Session]

  • Tracks 1-5 originally appeared on the band's demo. self-released 2004.
  • Tracks 6 & 7 are not commercially available. Recorded Sept. 2005 at Harvest Sum Studio, New York during the same session that produced the songs for the split 7" with Frame.
  • Tracks 8 & 9 originally appeared on the split 7" with The Ergs!. Art of the Underground 2007.
  • Track 10 originally appeared on the Under The Influences Singles Series Vol. 7 split 7" with Off With Thier Heads. Suburban Home Records 2009.
  • Track 11 originally appeared on the Insubordination Fest 2008 compilation. Insubordination Records 2009.
  • Track 12 is not commercially available. Recorded sometime in July, 2008.


  1. Hey dude, thanks for these great collections! The Lemuria one though, the password doesn't seem to work. It just keeps taking me in circles instead of letting me download. Keep up the great work!

  1. The file appears to be fine to me, it could have been a temporary problem with mediafire