Get In Where You Fit In: Tha Eastsidaz - Gang Bang Muzic (Frequency Of The Streets)

Posted: Friday, March 9, 2012 by Fashion Munx in Labels: , ,

In 1995 Snoop Dogg introduced the world to his group Tha Dogg Pound (well okay they were introduced a few years earlier on The Chronic and Doggystyle but it wasn't until '95 that they had a proper release). His role in the group was much more of an executive producer/project coordinator with guest raps rather than a full on member. In an ideal world Tha Dogg Pound would have released Dogg Food in '95 and then in subsequent releases Snoop's involvement would lessen as Daz and Kurupt took more creative control. As it turned out Tha Dogg Pound didn't end up releasing another album for six years and at that point Snoop was out of the picture and they were never really able to capitalize on their association. In 1999, Snoop attempted to do the same thing he did with Tha Dogg Pound with Tha Eastsidaz with two rappers that had appeared on his solo records, Tray Deee and Goldie Loc.They released two albums with heavy Snoop involvement that were moderate successes and were part of Snoop Dogg's resurgence in acclaim and popularity in the early 2000s. However, like Tha Dogg Pound the group planned their next album to feature diminished involvement from Snoop and the album never came out. There was a number of factors including Tray Deee going away for a lengthy prison sentence and disputes between Snoop Dogg over royalties. Anyhow, the album was set for release at several points between 2003 and 2005 and songs started to leak out between then. What I have here is the album as per a tracklist given out in some promotional materials, except three of the songs has never leaked or been released so I added a few bonus tracks. A version of "Bottom Girl" called "You Could Be" was going to be used for singer Kokane's unreleased album Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Kane without Goldie Loc's verse. "Bacc On The Blocc" was a song from Snoop's Welcome To Tha Chuuuch mixtape. "Real In the Field" is an unreleased Eastsidaz and Warren G collabo that was recorded around the time of the album, but the name of teh song that was supposed to appear on it featuring Warren G was called "C'd Up", it could be the same song with multiple names. Big Boi from Outkast recorded a verse for "Hog Mog 'N Chitlins" but I didn't have that version.

 I feel this album is more laidback than their other two albums and there isn't as many bigger name rappers on this but it is a great slice of early 2000s west coast street rap. There are other copies of these songs floating around the net but mine are superior bitrate and quality. Enjoy!



1. Friday Night (feat. Bokie Loc)
- produced by Battlecat

2. Parking Lot Pimpin' (feat. Truth Hurts)
- produced by Fredwreck

3. Hard Times (feat. Kokane, Redman & Bamm)
- produced by Fredwreck

4. Blue Suede Shoes (feat. Daz Dillinger & Kokane)
- produced by Julio G

5. Somthin' For Nothin' (feat. Mamie Gunn)
- produced by Jelly Roll

6. Rug Burnz (feat. Suga Free, Kokane & Miss Pamm)
- produced by Goldie Loc

7. Hog Mog 'N Chitlins (feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane)
- produced by Goldie Loc

8. Chemical Reaction
- produced by Battlecat

9. Eastsidin' Daily (feat. Butch Cassidy & Blaqtoven)
- produced by Battlecat

10. Gang Bang Muzic (feat. Weasel Loc)
- produced by Goldie Loc

11. In Your Eyes (feat. Kokane)
- produced by Fredwreck

12. Bacc On The Blocc (feat. Snoop Dogg)
- produced by unknown

13. Real In The Field (feat. Warren G)
- produced by Warren G

14. Let's Go (feat.Nate Dogg)
- produced by Battlecat

15. Bottom Girl (feat. Kokane & Snoop Dogg)
- produced by Battlecat

16. Succ Me Licc Me Bitch (feat. Bokie Loc, Mykestro & Conflict)
- produced by Battlecat and Goldie Loc